OPEN HOUSE INVITATION FOR MY FAVOURITE PLACE FOR AUTISTIC KIDS IN MONTREAL.

I’ve been enjoying being blunt.

Téa’s diagnosis and the work involved in getting things in place sap me of energy and diplomacy. If you’ve got children with exceptionalities, you know what I’m talking about.

Here is your blunt for today; it comes with a tacit acceptance on your part that in reading this far, yep, this far, you must share this info because there is someone you know who’s recently received a diagnosis of Autism for their child (and they may not have told you yet) and you can do them the biggest good by passing this along to your people.

If your kid is on the spectrum, go to the The Abili-T OPEN HOUSE. JUNE 25, 3-5 pm 5331 rue Ferrier, Montréal, M4P 1M1

By far, it is one of the (if not the) best centres for ABA instruction in Montreal.

If we’ve never met, you need to know that our 3 yr old is on the spectrum and has fairly significant developmental, gross/fine motor delays, and sensory integration issues.  Her challenges are many, and are rivaled only by her adorable-ness and ability to cast a love spell on everyone around her.

If you know me, and never really understand what I am talking about because I keep gushing about Ali, Richard, Dr. Garcin, Evie and Nathalie, satisfy your curiosity and visit – I know you know someone one the spectrum and a parent lost and wondering what to do with a fresh diagnosis, your visit could lead to you sharing about this fabulous place. They have only FIVE (5) spaces open for this September. If your daughter or son is on the spectrum, go to the The Abili-T OPEN HOUSE.

Image

This is not a paid endorsement. This is not a quid-pro-quo arrangement (damn-it).

Each day, I drive Téa from the West Island to ABILI-T because they are, in my very well informed opinion, the gold standard in therapy and support. Employing best practices across the entirety of their services – from whom they hire to how they train them – and a fabulous facility, this is the one place I will miss about Montreal. My pool too, but I’d give up the pool in exchange for more Abili-T.

This is me, doing a little something for you today by sharing the info about an open house to the most fabulous place on earth if your kid is on the spectrum.

>> On-site Psychologist, Speech Pathologist, Physiomotricienne.

>> The Best ABA therapists I have observed, ever.

>> Compete transparency, exceptional support for parents and a true “team” approach that ensures we parents are as much of the plan as we want to be (in my case, very much involved), or can be (in case you just can’t even manage to get your red boots on).

Big Plus, for September, they have succeeded in creating a Family Assistance Program that helps parents not go bankrupt while giving their child(ren) a chance to close the gaps.

If your child is on the spectrum, and are 6 yrs old or younger, go to the The Abili-T OPEN HOUSE. JUNE 25, 3-5 pm 5331 rue Ferrier, Montréal, M4P 1M1.

I’m speaking to you from my heart – when Téa started there it was the first time I felt that I wasn’t alone. It was the first time I felt I didn’t have to push to get the best, to be understood. I finally felt that I had connected to a team of truly loving and interested and invested people who saw the ability in my daughter and had the skill and experience to bring it out in the ways that are unique to her.

Image

That’s one of the fabulous Senior Therapists. Tamara.

Image

That’s Gaiid, she has been especially helpful for Téa because Téa has many, many, motor, mobility, and sensory issues. Trained in France, she is a cross between a Physiotherapist, OT, and modified Feldenkreist practitioner. That’s my definition.

Their’s where the two photo’s on the site, which is why I am using them – I plan to photograph each and every person there – they are part of our family and no matter where we are, they will always be part of Team Téa. Even when we are in Toronto.

Leave a Reply

